Free editor online | DOC > | XLS > | PPT >

OffiDocs favicon

Classical Music History in Chrome with OffiDocs

Classical Music History  screen for extension Chrome web store in OffiDocs Chromium



Chronological journey through western classical music history, with high quality video performances of revolutionary pieces.

The journey begins with the early 18th century baroque, transitioning through the classical and romantic periods, and culminating in the 1960s avant garde.

The videos include piano, orchestral and chamber music by major composers including Bach, Mozart, Beethoven, Wagner, Chopin, Liszt, Mahler, Debussy, Schoenberg, Webern, Boulez, Stockhausen and Ligeti.

Experience the transformation of melody, harmony, rhythm and orchestration over three centuries, to better understand the transitions between the baroque, classical, romantic and modern periods, and hear how increasing chromaticism (use of non-key notes) eventually led to the breakdown of tonality, resulting in so-called atonality.

Additional Information:

- Offered by
- Average rating : 4 stars (liked it)

Classical Music History web extension integrated with the OffiDocs Chromium online

Run Chrome Extensions