英语法语西班牙语

在线免费编辑器 | DOC > | XLS > | PPT >


OffiDocs 网站图标

Inkscape – G 代码工具

 

Inkscape – G-Code 工具 Linux 桌面应用程序信息

八月22,2021,5:38时

Inkscape - G 代码工具

使用 Inkscape 做更多事 - G 代码工具

Inkscape 是 Fedora 设计团队最常用和最喜爱的工具,它不仅仅是一个制作精美矢量图的程序。 使用矢量图形(在我们的例子中是 SVG),您可以做更多的事情。 ...

 

 

 

...许多程序可以导入这种格式。 Inkscape 还可以做的不仅仅是图形。 本系列将向您展示除了使用 Inkscape 制作图形之外还可以做的一些事情。 本系列的第一篇文章将展示如何使用 Inkscape 的 G-Code Tools 扩展来生成 G-Code。 反过来,G 代码可用于编程机器,例如激光绘图仪和雕刻机。

什么是 G 代码,它的用途是什么?

业余爱好领域的机器制造正在蓬勃发展。 用于自建的 RepRap 3D 打印机源代码的发布以及 Arduino 或 Raspberry Pi 等电子元件的可用性,可能是造成这种热潮的部分原因。 机械工程作为一种爱好正在寻找越来越多的采用者。 这种趋势并没有因 3D 打印机而停止。 还有 CNC 铣床、绘图仪、激光雕刻机、切割机,甚至您可以自己建造的机器。

您不必自己设计或制造这些机器。 您可以以相对较低的价格购买这些机器作为套件或已经组装。 所有这些机器都有一个共同点:它们是由计算机控制的。 计算机辅助制造 (CAM) 在制造业中已经很普遍,现在也在国内进行。

G-Code 或 G 编程语言

最广泛使用的 CAM 机器编程语言是 G 代码。 G-Code 也称为 G 编程语言。 这种语言是在 1950 年代在麻省理工学院开发的。 从那时起,各种组织都开发了这种编程语言的版本。 使用它时请记住这一点。 不同的国家对这种语言有不同的标准。 之所以得名,是因为此代码中的许多指令都以字母 G 开头。该字母用于向机器传达行驶或路线命令。

真正意义上的命令从 A(绕 X 轴的绝对或增量位置;绕 X 旋转)到 Z(沿 Z 轴方向的绝对或增量)。 带有前缀 M(许多)的命令将其他指令传输到机器。 冷却液开/关是 M 命令的一个示例。 如果您想要更全面的 G 代码命令列表,维基百科上有一个表格。

%
G00 X0 Y0 F70
G01 Z-1 F50
G01 X0 Y20 F50
G02 X20 Y0 J-20
G01 X0 Y0
G00 Z0 F70
M30
%
这个小例子会磨出一个正方形。 您可以在您选择的任何编辑器中编写此 G 代码。 但是当涉及到更复杂的事情时,您通常不会手动进行这种低级编码。 说到 3D 打印,切割机会为您编写 G 代码。 但是当您想使用绘图仪或激光雕刻机时呢?

其他编写G代码的软件

那么您将需要一个程序来为您完成这项工作。 当然,一些 CAD 程序可以编写 G 代码。 但并非所有开源 CAD 程序都能做到这一点。 这里有一些其他的开源解决方案:

dxf2gcode,通常是一个命令行工具,但有一个用 Python 实现的 GUI
dmap2gcode,可以导入光栅图形并进行转换
Millcrum,一个基于浏览器的工具
LinuxCNC,可以导入光栅图形并转换为G代码
如果要雕刻字体,请使用 TrueTypeTracer 或 F-Engrave
如您所见,找到执行此操作的工具没有问题。 我不喜欢使用光栅图形。 我使用 CNC 机器,因为它比我手动操作更精确。 使用光栅图形并绘制它们来为 G 代码制作路径不再准确。 我发现使用无论如何都有路径的矢量图形要准确得多。

说到矢量图形,Inkscape 是无可挑剔的。 至少如果您使用 Linux,则不会。 还有一些其他的程序。 但它们远不及 Inkscape 的容量。 或者它们是为其他目的而设计的。 所以问题是:“Inkscape 可以用来创建 G-Code 吗?” 答案是肯定的! “从 0.91 版本开始,Inkscape 已经捆绑了一个名为 GCode Tools 的扩展。这个扩展正是我们想要的:它将路径转换为 ​​G 代码。

所以你所要做的,如果你还没有的话,就是安装 Inkscape:

$ sudo dnf 安装 Inkscape
事先要记住的一件事(光在哪里,阴影也在哪里):GCode 工具扩展有很多没有很好记录的功能。 开发人员认为使用文档论坛是个好主意。 此外,了解这些功能需要 G-Code 和 CAM 的基本知识。

另一点需要注意的是,开发并不像 GCode 工具与 Inkscape 一起打包时那样动态。

Inkscape G-Code Tools 扩展介绍

第一步与您在 Inkscape 中执行其他任何操作时相同:调整文档的属性。 因此,使用 Shift + Ctrl + D 或单击命令栏上的图标打开文档设置,并将文档属性设置为工件的大小。

接下来,通过转到扩展> Gcodetools> 方向点来设置方向点。 您可以使用默认设置。 默认设置可能会给您类似于下面显示的内容。

带有文档设置和方向点的 Inkscape

下一步是编辑工具库(Extensions> Gcodetools> Tool Library)。 这将打开工具配置的对话窗口。 在那里您可以选择要使用的工具。 默认工具很好。 选择工具并点击应用后,画布上将出现一个带有工具设置的矩形。 可以使用文本工具 (T) 编辑这些设置。 但这有点棘手。

将默认工具库设置添加到文档的 Inkscape

G-Code 工具扩展稍后将使用这些设置。 这些工具设置以可识别的名称分组。 如果取消这些设置的组合,该名称将丢失。

如果取消组合工具设置,有两种方法可以避免丢失手柄。 您可以在激活选择工具的情况下使用 4 单击取消分组。 或者,您可以使用 Shift + Ctrl + G 取消组合,然后稍后使用 XML 编辑器为该组命名。

在第一种情况下,您需要在绘制新内容之前观察组是否已恢复。 否则,新绘制的对象将被添加到该组中。

现在您可以绘制稍后要转换为 G 代码的路线。 矩形、圆形、星形和多边形等对象以及文本必须转换为路径(路径>对象到路径或 Shift + Ctrl + C)。

Hershey 字体或笔画字体

关于字体,请注意TTF和OTF被称为轮廓字体。 这意味着单个字符的轮廓被定义,并将被雕刻或切割。 如果您不想要这个并且想要使用例如脚本字体,那么您应该使用 Stroke Fonts。 默认情况下,Inkscape 本身带有一小部分它们(请参阅扩展 > 文本 > Hershey 的文本)。

Inkscape Hershey 文本扩展笔画字体
Hershey 文本扩展笔画字体
这是关于如何创建自己的笔画字体的另一篇文章。 它们不仅可用于雕刻,还可用于刺绣。

区域填充功能

在某些情况下,可能需要用模式填充路径。 G-Code 工具扩展有一个功能,它提供了两种用图案填充对象的方法:锯齿形和螺旋形。 还有另一个功能目前无法使用(Inkscape 在 1.0 版发布时更改了扩展的某些部分)。 最后一个函数将在 Inkscape 中的补偿函数的帮助下填充对象。 这些功能可以在扩展> Gcodetools> 区域中找到。


G-Code Tools 扩展的填充区域功能.

左边是图案填充,右边(目前不工作)是偏移填充。 该扩展程序将运行活动选项卡!
GCode 工具的区域填充,位于锯齿形的顶部和螺旋形的底部。 请注意,如果您使用此逐个字母的函数而不是完整路径,结果看起来会有所不同。
G 代码工具区域填充,顶部之字形和底部螺旋形。 请注意,如果逐个字母而不是整个路径应用此功能,结果看起来会有所不同。

随着更多不同的区域填充,您通常必须手动绘制路径(大约 90% 的时间)。 EggBot 扩展具有用图案填充区域的功能。 您还可以使用经典的填充图案。 但是您必须将填充图案转换回对象。 否则,G-Code Tools 扩展无法转换它。 除此之外,Evilmadscientist 有一个很好的 wiki 页面,描述了填充方法。

将路径转换为 ​​G 代码

要将绘制的路径转换为 ​​G-Code,请使用 Extensions> Gcodetools> Paths to G-Code 功能。 此功能将在选定的对象上执行。 如果未选择任何对象,将转换文档中的所有路径。

目前没有使用文件菜单保存 G 代码的功能。 将路径转换为 ​​G 代码时,这必须从 G 代码工具扩展对话框中完成。 在首选项选项卡中,您需要指定输出文件的路径和名称。

不同颜色的线条和箭头将呈现在画布上。 蓝线和绿线表示曲线(G02 和 G03)。 红线表示直线(G01)。 当您看到这种风格时,您就知道您正在使用 G-Code。


总结

对于 Inkscape 是否是创建 G 代码的正确工具,意见不一。 如果您记住 Inkscape 仅适用于二维并且您不期望太多,您可以使用它创建 G-Code。 对于像跟踪一些字母或徽标这样的简单工作,这绝对足够了。 G-Code Tools 扩展的主要缺点是它缺乏文档。 这使得开始使用 G 代码工具变得困难。 另一个缺点是目前 G-Code 工具的积极开发并不多。 Inkscape 的其他扩展也针对 G 代码。 但它们已经成为历史,或者它们也没有积极发展。 Makerbot Unicorn GCode Output 扩展和 GCode Plot 扩展是后一种情况的一些示例。 肯定需要一种简单的方法来直接导出 G 代码。

 

Ad


Ad

Ad


Inkscape – G-Code Tools

Inkscape – G-Code Tools

 

Inkscape – G-Code Tools Linux Desktop app information

August 22, 2021, 5:38 pm

Inkscape - G Code Tools

DO MORE with Inkscape - G-Code Tools

Inkscape, the most used and loved tool of the Fedora design team, is not just a program for making good vector graphics. With vector graphics (in our case SVG) you can do much more. ...

 

 

 

... Many programs can import this format. Inkscape can also do much more than graphics. This series will show you some things you can do in addition to graphics with Inkscape. This first article in the series will show how Inkscape's G-Code Tools extension can be used to produce G-Code. G-Code, in turn, is useful for programming machines such as laser plotters and engravers.

What is G-Code and what is it used for?

The construction of machines for the hobby sector is booming. The publication of the source code of RepRap 3D printers for self-build and the availability of electronic components, such as Arduino or Raspberry Pi, are probably some of the causes of this boom. Mechanical engineering as a hobby is finding more and more adopters. This trend has not stopped with 3D printers. There are also CNC mills, plotters, laser engravers, cutters, and even machines that you can build yourself.

You don't have to design or build these machines yourself. You can buy these machines at a relatively low price as a kit or already assembled. All of these machines have one thing in common: they are computer controlled. Computer-aided manufacturing (CAM), which has become widespread in manufacturing, is now also carried out at home.

G-Code or G programming language

The most widely used language for programming CAM machines is G-Code. G-Code is also known as the G programming language. This language was developed at MIT in the 1950s. Since then, various organizations have developed versions of this programming language. Keep this in mind when working with it. Different countries have different standards for this language. The name comes from the fact that many instructions in this code begin with the letter G. This letter is used to convey travel or route commands to the machine.

The commands go, in the true sense of the word, from A (absolute or incremental position around the X axis; rotating around X) to Z (absolute or incremental in the direction of the Z axis). Commands with the prefix M (many) transmit other instructions to the machine. The coolant on / off is an example of an M command. If you want a more comprehensive list of G code commands, there is a table on Wikipedia.

%
G00 X0 Y0 F70
G01 Z-1 F50
G01 X0 Y20 F50
G02 X20 Y0 J-20
G01 X0 Y0
G00 Z0 F70
M30
%
This little example would mill a square. You can write this G-code in any editor of your choice. But when it comes to more complex things, you usually won't do this kind of low-level encoding by hand. When it comes to 3D printing, the cutter writes the G-code for you. But what about when you want to use a plotter or laser engraver?

Other software for writing G code

Then you will need a program to do this work for you. Sure, some CAD programs can write G-Code. But not all open source CAD programs can do this. Here are some other open source solutions for this:

dxf2gcode, normally a command line tool but has a GUI implemented in Python
dmap2gcode, you can import raster graphics and convert them
Millcrum, a browser-based tool
LinuxCNC, can import raster graphics and convert them to G code
TrueTypeTracer or F-Engrave if you want to engrave fonts
As you can see, there is no problem finding a tool to do this. What I don't like is the use of raster graphics. I use a CNC machine because it works more precisely than I could do by hand. Using raster graphics and plotting them to make a path for G-Code is no longer accurate. I find using vector graphics, which has paths anyway, is much more accurate.

When it comes to vector graphics, there's no getting around Inkscape; at least not if you use Linux. There are some other programs. But they are nowhere near the capacity that Inkscape has. Or they are designed for other purposes. So the question is: "Can Inkscape be used to create G-Code?" And the answer is yes! "Since version 0.91, Inkscape has been bundled with an extension called GCode Tools. This extension does exactly what we want: it converts paths to G code.

So all you have to do, if you haven't already, is install Inkscape:

$ sudo dnf install Inkscape
One thing to keep in mind up front (where the light is, so is the shadow): the GCode Tools extension has a lot of features that are not well documented. The developer thinks it is a good idea to use a forum for documentation. In addition, basic knowledge of G-Code and CAM is required to understand the functions.

Another point to note is that development is not as dynamic as it was at the time the GCode tools were packaged with Inkscape.

Introduction to the Inkscape G-Code Tools extension

The first step is the same as when you would do anything else in Inkscape: adjust the properties of your document. So open the document settings with Shift + Ctrl + D or by clicking the icon on the command bar and set the document properties to the size of your workpiece.

Next, set the orientation points by going to Extensions> Gcodetools> Orientation Points. You can use the default settings. The default settings will probably give you something similar to what is shown below.

Inkscape with document settings and orientation points

The next step is to edit the tool library (Extensions> Gcodetools> Tool Library). This will open the dialog window for the configuration of the tool. There you choose the tool you will use. The default tool is fine. Once you've chosen the tool and hit Apply, a rectangle will appear on the canvas with the tool's settings. These settings can be edited with the Text Tool (T). But this is a bit tricky.

Inkscape with default tool library settings added to document

The G-Code Tools extension will use these settings later. These tool settings are grouped with an identifiable name. If you ungroup these settings, this name will be lost.

There are two possibilities to avoid losing the handle if you ungroup the tool settings. You can use 4-click ungrouping with the selection tool activated. Or you can ungroup it using Shift + Ctrl + G and then give the group a name later using the XML editor.

In the first case, you need to watch that the group is restored before drawing something new. Otherwise, the newly drawn object will be added to this group.

Now you can draw the routes that you want to later convert to G-Code. Objects such as rectangles, circles, stars, and polygons, as well as text, must be converted to paths (Path> Object to Path or Shift + Ctrl + C).

Hershey fonts or stroke fonts

Regarding fonts, note that TTF and OTF are called outline fonts. This means that the outline of the individual character is defined and will be engraved or cut as such. If you don't want this and want to use for example a script font then you should use Stroke Fonts instead. Inkscape itself comes with a small collection of them by default (see Extensions> Text> Hershey's Text).

The Inkscape Hershey Text Extension Stroke Fonts
The Hershey Text Extension Stroke Fonts
Here's another article on how to create your own stroke fonts. They are not only useful for engraving, but also for embroidery.

Area fill functions

In some cases, it may be necessary to fill the paths with a pattern. The G-Code Tools extension has a feature that offers two ways to fill objects with patterns: zig zag and spiral. There is another feature that is currently not working (Inkscape changed some parts of the extensions with the release of version 1.0). The last function would populate the object with the help of compensation functions in Inkscape. These functions are found in Extensions> Gcodetools> Area.


The Fill Area function of the G-Code Tools extension.

On the left the pattern fill and on the right (currently not working) the offset fill. The extension will run the active tab!
The area fills of the GCode tool, at the top of the Zigzag and at the bottom of the Spiral. Note that the results will look different if you use this letter-by-letter function instead of the full path.
The G-code tool area fills, at the top Zig zag and at the bottom Spiral. Note that the results will look different if you apply this feature letter by letter rather than the entire path.

With more and different area fills, you will often have to draw the paths by hand (about 90% of the time). The EggBot extension has a function to fill regions with patterns. You can also use the classic hatch patterns. But you will have to convert the fill pattern back to an object. Otherwise, the G-Code Tools extension cannot convert it. Besides these, Evilmadscientist has a nice wiki page that describes the fill methods.

Converting routes to G code

To convert the drawn paths to G-Code, use the Extensions> Gcodetools> Paths to G-Code function. This function will be executed on the selected objects. If no object is selected, all paths in the document will be converted.

There is currently no functionality to save G-code using the file menu. This must be done from the G-Code Tools extension dialog when converting the paths to G-Code. In the Preferences tab, you need to specify the path and name of the output file.

Different colored lines and arrows will be rendered on the canvas. The blue and green lines show curves (G02 and G03). Red lines show straight lines (G01). When you see this style then you know you are working with G-Code.


Conclusion

Opinions differ as to whether Inkscape is the right tool for creating G-Code. If you keep in mind that Inkscape only works in two dimensions and you don't expect too much, you can create G-Code with it. For simple jobs like tracing some letters or logos, it is definitely enough. The main disadvantage of the G-Code Tools extension is that it lacks documentation. This makes it difficult to get started with G-Code Tools. Another downside is that there is currently not much active development of G-Code Tools. There are other extensions for Inkscape that also target G-Code. But they are already history or they are not actively developing either. The Makerbot Unicorn GCode Output extension and the GCode Plot extension are some examples of the latter case. There is definitely a need for an easy way to export G-Code directly.

 

Ad

Latest Word & Excel templates


Ad